SANE Online Forums

Saving Lives. Crisis Support. Suicide Prevention.

Re: Best Friends Club

@Oaktree I hope your psychic appointment goes well.

I remember when I was diagnosed +20 years ago. Huge relief once I started on medication!

JWS Joondalup Women’s Shed. You can do biannual and quarterly membership payments.

They have their own Facebook page and Jackie will respond to your Messenger questions.

Have you had 3 COVID vaccinations?

It’s mandatory. The men drop like flies. Oops 🫢 I meant there is a natural attrition amongst the Men’s Shed members.

We don’t teach carpentry. If you want to learn, you’re better off doing a TAFE course.

I’m self taught. I still make mistakes.

Do you have an idea of what you want to make? Pinterest has good woodworking inspiration.

I haven’t been at JWS lately. The lawyer thing is exhausting and takes up too much of my time.

G

@Glisten 

I have had 5 covid vaccines 

Thanks @Healandlove.  Yes, I know I do need to get better at telling my partner how I'm feeling.  Your suggestion to just say "I'm feeling low and just need a little time" is a great one and next time, if I find myself not want to talk (very likely) i'll say what you suggested.  Thank you.

It does seem to be progress there for you husband.  It shows he does see how it is affecting you and is try to improve which is good.  Like anything though, it takes time... always time.

I had my men's group last night which was good.  I talked about how, apart from a couple of bad days, this last month has been quite good and possibly even a bit of a turning point for me.

I'm just sitting here catching up on the forum while waiting for a zoom meeting to start any second now... so i'm typing fast so excuse any errors.  Well more than usual anyway. 😁  Do you have anything planned for the weekend?  Do you have the long weekend there as well this weekend?