SANE Online Forums

Saving Lives. Crisis Support. Suicide Prevention.

Re: Best Friends Club

Yes will need a cpap machine @Jynx 

@Oaktree asked: What is just one thing that you really enjoy doing?

Being with my family. Nothing is better.

Most satisfying thing is demolishing a brick 🧱 wall with a 5kg sledge hammer :hammer: 

Or chopping down an invasive pest tree with an axe 🪓 

Very relaxing G

one is hard @Oaktree 

ok going on long drives like all day or across nullabor etc

Bit of an adjustment ay @Shaz51 but hope it makes everything else easier once you're getting regular good night's sleep! 

@Oaktree hmm that's hard cos there's so many things!! Buuut I will pick just one. I really enjoy dancing! There's a freedom in it, it allows me to get into a flow state, and it's a great form of creative expression! Fundamental part of my self-care regime too ðŸ˜Š

@Glisten I have been travelling since January 2020 so I will have to go into my old phone to find photos. 

I’m still learning how to work this forum. 

I see what I can find and post. 

I made this cat climbing thing from pellets. 

A5F57B0A-9066-4AE2-9557-2728A5713F07.jpeg

 

Hi everyone!

@Jynx @Oaktree @Glisten @Shaz51 @Healandlove 

I was meaning to reply on this thread earlier, but life gets busy.

@Jynx , you made some very insightful comments about co-dependency/enmeshment. I agree that humans are wired as social beings, and I think it's good to look at it from the perspective of healthy or too-enmeshed relationships. For me, this is tied to people-pleasing and the difficulty of having my own opinions because I am too used to seeking out the opinions of others.

I love dancing, too! What kind of dancing do you do?

My one thing would be listening to music. I find it's a great, mindful activity and I can choose what genre to listen to, depending on my mood and whether I want to be stimulated or chill. Everything from mainstream pop, to K-Pop, Latin, anime and Lo-fi.